brooklynasebo.blogg.se

Mixing and mastering in logix pro x
Mixing and mastering in logix pro x





mixing and mastering in logix pro x

Any more than a few decibels (3-6dB maximum) in mastering is usually excessive, though some styles of music can accept more squashing than others. As with all mastering jobs, I tend to start out with very low compression ratios (1.2:1 or thereabouts) and then use a low threshold (which typically ends up between around -30dBFS and -40dBFS) to get just a little gain reduction happening.

mixing and mastering in logix pro x

By balancing the levels of the three bands, you can also control the bass and treble regions of the mix quite effectively. Normally I'll set my Multipressor crossover frequencies to around 120Hz and 5kHz so that the vital mid-band isn't split. If I had to do a mastering job using only Logic 's own plug-ins, I'd set up a three-band Multipressor to handle the overall compression, and team this with Logic 's Channel EQ, though I'd also try the Linear Phase Equaliser to see which gives the best results on a specific mix. Mastering Using Logic 's Bundled Plug-ins However, I used a number of third-party plug-ins which musicians on a budget may not have access to, so this month I wanted to pass on some advice for those trying to master their own tracks using Logic alone. Last month, I had a look at how I approach mastering tasks in Logic. More tips on mastering your tracks this month, specifically for those musicians who find themselves limited to using Logic 's own bundled plug-ins. Here you can see a good all-purpose mastering configuration within Logic, made up of Multipressor, Channel EQ (or Linear Phase Equaliser), and Adaptive Limiter plug-ins in series.







Mixing and mastering in logix pro x